Crossroads of America Council - Online Merit Badges - Hosted by Camp Belzer

Event Registration pt 1
How to start a new registration.
My Account - Part 1
My Account Basics
My Account - Part 2
Importing, Managing, and Using a Personal Roster
Parent Portal - Parents Guide
How parents can update registrations.

Online Merit Badges - Hosted by Camp Belzer

Event Details

Online Merit Badge Classes

Join the merit badge instructors at Camp Belzer to complete merit badges with online classes.  These classes are open to any Scout involved in a Scouts BSA program and is limited to 20 participants.   More classes will be schedule and released each week. 

The Scout will receive a link no less than 24 hours beforehand to log into their class.

Scouts will use this link to receive live instruction from a merit badge counselor and guest presenters. Most merit badges will have requirements to complete after the initial online class and the Merit Badge Counselors will work with each Scout to follow up and sign off on requirements. Blue cards will be provided digitally to the Scout after the merit badge counselors has verified that the individual Scout has completed all requirements.

Additional Notes (Please Review)

1) Each scout must register separately so we can track their daily progress and attendance.  
2) Current youth protection guidelines (two - deep leadership and no one-on-one contact) will be followed merit badge counselors while working with youth; more information can be found below: "Important Excerpts from Advancement Guidelines". 
3) All merit badge classes are open to Scouts from any local council that is currently registered in the Scouts BSA program; all times listed eastern time zone.
4) Scouts participating in these online classes must have parent or guardian, and Scoutmaster approval; more information (below) - "Virtual Merit Badge Guidelines"
5) All live merit badge instruction will be provided through Google Meet an online portal provided by the Crossroads of America Council, B.S.A.

*Scouts may want an adult with them to help.  Please be advised that if you are having technical difficulties, we will not be available to help you accept and start your Google Meet invitation.  Please visit Google Meet Support to see video tutorials on how to Join a Meeting.

Online Merit Badges - FAQ
Online Merit Badge Guidelines
Important Excerpts from Guide To Advancement

Looking for even more merit badge opportunities this summer? Check out the Scouts BSA 2020 Summer Experience hosted by Ransburg Scout Reservation.  

Contact
When & Where
Nature
Camp Belzer
Friday 06-05-2020 11:00 AM ET to 1:00 PM ET
More Information

Personal Management June 8 & June 9
Camp Belzer
Monday 06-08-2020 2:00 PM ET to 4:00 PM ET
More Information

Signs, Signals, and Codes
Camp Belzer
Thursday 06-11-2020 6:00 PM ET to 8:00 PM ET
More Information

Music
Camp Belzer
Friday 06-12-2020 2:00 PM ET to 4:00 PM ET
More Information

Citizenship in the Nation
Camp Belzer
Wednesday 04-22-2020 5:00 PM ET to 8:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Citizenship in the Community
Camp Belzer
Friday 04-24-2020 3:00 PM ET to 5:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Public Speaking
Camp Belzer
Saturday 04-25-2020 2:00 PM ET to 4:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Family Life
Camp Belzer
Monday 04-27-2020 2:00 PM ET to 4:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Personal Management April 27 & May 1
Camp Belzer
Monday 04-27-2020 3:00 PM ET to 5:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Citizenship in the Nation
Camp Belzer
Wednesday 04-29-2020 5:00 PM ET to 8:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Genealogy
Camp Belzer
Friday 05-01-2020 1:00 PM ET to 3:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Signs, Signals, and Codes
Camp Belzer
Friday 05-01-2020 3:00 PM ET to 5:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Family Life
Camp Belzer
Saturday 05-02-2020 11:00 AM ET to 1:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Photography
Camp Belzer
Monday 05-04-2020 5:00 PM ET to 7:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Environmental Science May 5 and May 7
Camp Belzer
Tuesday 05-05-2020 4:00 PM ET to 6:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Citizenship in the Community
Camp Belzer
Wednesday 05-06-2020 6:00 PM ET to 8:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Communication May 8 and May 11
Camp Belzer
Friday 05-08-2020 11:00 AM ET to 1:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Public Health
Camp Belzer
Saturday 05-09-2020 12:00 PM ET to 2:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Personal Management May 11 & May 15
Camp Belzer
Monday 05-11-2020 3:00 PM ET to 5:00 PM ET Past
More Information

American Business
Camp Belzer
Tuesday 05-12-2020 6:00 PM ET to 8:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Music
Camp Belzer
Wednesday 05-13-2020 3:00 PM ET to 5:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Personal Management May 14 & 18
Camp Belzer
Thursday 05-14-2020 3:00 PM ET to 5:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Aviation
Camp Belzer
Friday 05-15-2020 2:00 PM ET to 4:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Digital Technology
Camp Belzer
Saturday 05-16-2020 12:00 PM ET to 2:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Cooking May 19 (6-8pm) & May 20 (7-9pm)
Camp Belzer
Tuesday 05-19-2020 6:00 PM ET to 8:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Indian Lore
Camp Belzer
Friday 05-22-2020 1:00 PM ET to 3:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Scouting Heritage
Camp Belzer
Friday 05-22-2020 1:00 PM ET to 3:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Radio
Camp Belzer
Saturday 05-23-2020 12:00 PM ET to 2:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Family Life
Camp Belzer
Monday 05-25-2020 2:00 PM ET to 4:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Citizenship in the Nation
Camp Belzer
Tuesday 05-26-2020 5:00 PM ET to 8:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Citizenship in the World
Camp Belzer
Wednesday 05-27-2020 3:00 PM ET to 5:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Art May 28 & June 4
Camp Belzer
Thursday 05-28-2020 3:00 PM ET to 5:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Sustainability May 30 & June 6
Camp Belzer
Saturday 05-30-2020 11:00 AM ET to 1:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Space Exploration
Camp Belzer
Monday 06-01-2020 1:00 PM ET to 3:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Citizenship in the Community
Camp Belzer
Wednesday 06-03-2020 3:00 PM ET to 6:00 PM ET
More Information