Greater Saint Louis Area Council - 2019-2020 Wilderness Remote First Aid

Event Registration pt 1
How to start a new registration.
My Account - Part 1
My Account Basics
My Account - Part 2
Importing, Managing, and Using a Personal Roster
Parent Portal - Parents Guide
How parents can update registrations.

2019-2020 Wilderness Remote First Aid

Event Details

The American Red Cross Wilderness and Remote First Aid 16-hour course is consistent with guidelines established for and by the Boy Scouts of America and is adaptable to meet needs for such training for youth-serving organizations and adult participants in outdoor recreational activities as well as employees working in various wilderness and remote settings where EMS response to the site of an incident is more than 60 minutes. These courses are designed to meet the needs of those who go into areas that are beyond the reach of urban EMS. It is required for those units going to Philmont, Sea Base or Northern Tier and is recommended for back country camping, hiking, canoeing, or other high adventure. The certification is good for two years. You must be certified in CPR and AED before taking the course, if you need this certification please sign up for the CPR class on Friday night. 

Please bring equipment and first aid supplies that you would need to bring on a trek. Also needed is overnight gear to sleep in the dining hall. Tent camping available, please see the camp ranger for the assigned camp site. 

  • CPR-Friday 6:30pm-10:30pm
  • WRFA- Saturday 8:00am-9:00pm and Sunday 7:00am-noon

 

Contact
When & Where
December- Camp Warren Levis
Camp Warren Levis
Friday 12-06-2019 6:00 PM CT to
Sunday 12-08-2019 12:00 PM CT
More Information

January-Beaumont
Beaumont Scout Reservation
Friday 01-10-2020 6:30 PM CT to
Sunday 01-12-2020 12:00 PM CT
More Information

February-Camp Vandeventer
Camp Vandeventer
Friday 02-21-2020 6:30 PM CT to
Sunday 02-23-2020 12:00 PM CT
More Information

March- Camp Vandeventer
Camp Vandeventer
Friday 03-13-2020 6:00 PM CT to
Sunday 03-15-2020 12:00 PM CT
More Information

April-Camp Vandeventer
Camp Vandeventer
Friday 04-17-2020 6:30 PM CT to
Sunday 04-19-2020 12:00 PM CT
More Information

October Beaumont
Beaumont Scout Reservation
Friday 10-18-2019 6:30 PM CT to
Sunday 10-20-2019 12:00 PM CT Past
More Information