National Capital Area Council - Snyder Unit Camping January - June 2024

Starting A Registration
How to start a new registration.
My Account - Part 1
My Account Basics
My Account - Part 2
Importing, Managing, and Using a Personal Roster
Parent Portal - Parents Guide
How parents can update registrations.

Snyder Unit Camping January - June 2024

Event Details

Camp Snyder 2024 Unit Camping

Thank you for choosing Camp Snyder for your Unit camping needs. We're excited to give everyone an opportunity to get outside and into the woods!

Please make one registration per unit per weekend.  We request that units book no more than 3 campsites. We allow 40-45 attendees per site, or approximatley 135 members per scout unit on a specific weekend. If your group exceeds this size please reach out to the camp office for additional guidance. Our goal is to ensure that as many units as possible can camp.

Each campsite has 9 platforms, 1 pavilion, 1 campfire ring and plenty of space. There will be no formal activities provided during your stay but there is plenty to do at the camp on your own. Canvas tents are not available outside of summer camp. Shower house 1 remains open year round. Shower houses 2-4 are closed as soon as temperatures hit freezing overnight.

Camp facilities such as Gaga, Rockets, the Fort, Ship, Amphitheater and Chapel can be added to your campsite or cabin reservation as can additional night. Rentals for items, such as the Ranges or the Climbing tower, required trained operators and must be coordinated through the camp office at camp.snyder@scouting.org

More information about Camp Snyder and add on activity options for your unit are available at GoToSnyder.org

Contact
When & Where
Snyder Camping Weekend 0524 - 0526
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 05-24-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 05-26-2024 11:00 AM ET
More Information

Snyder Tower Rental - Pack 796
Camp William B. Snyder
Saturday 05-25-2024
8:00 AM ET to 7:00 PM ET
More Information

Snyder Mid Week Camping 0529 - 0531 T156
Camp William B. Snyder
Wednesday 05-29-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Friday 05-31-2024 11:00 AM ET
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0531 - 0602
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 05-31-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 06-02-2024 11:00 AM ET
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0607 - 0609
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 06-07-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 06-09-2024 11:00 AM ET
More Information

Snyder Camping Mid Week 0626 - 0628
Camp William B. Snyder
Wednesday 06-26-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Friday 06-28-2024 11:00 AM ET
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0105 - 0107
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 01-05-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 01-07-2024 10:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0112 - 0114
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 01-12-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 01-14-2024 10:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0119 - 0121
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 01-19-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 01-21-2024 10:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0126 - 0128
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 01-26-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 01-28-2024 10:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0202 - 0204
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 02-02-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 02-04-2024 10:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0209 - 0211
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 02-09-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 02-11-2024 10:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0216 - 0218
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 02-16-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 02-18-2024 10:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0223 - 0225
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 02-23-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 02-25-2024 10:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0301 - 0303
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 03-01-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 03-03-2024 11:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0308 - 0310
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 03-08-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 03-10-2024 10:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Week Troop 50 0311 - 0315
Camp William B. Snyder
Monday 03-11-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Friday 03-15-2024 11:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0315 - 0317
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 03-15-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 03-17-2024 11:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0322 - 0324
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 03-22-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 03-24-2024 11:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Week 0401 - 0405 Troop 3752
Camp William B. Snyder
Monday 04-01-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Friday 04-05-2024 11:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Partial Week 0402 - 0405 Troop 55
Camp William B. Snyder
Tuesday 04-02-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Friday 04-05-2024 11:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0405 - 0407
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 04-05-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 04-07-2024 11:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0412 - 0414
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 04-12-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 04-14-2024 11:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Week Troop 9 0414 - 0420
Camp William B. Snyder
Sunday 04-14-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Saturday 04-20-2024 11:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Week 0415 - 0419 Post 1903
Camp William B. Snyder
Monday 04-15-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Friday 04-19-2024 11:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0419 - 0421
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 04-19-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 04-21-2024 11:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Offsite Tower Rental - Troop 457
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 04-26-2024 8:00 AM ET to
Sunday 04-28-2024 7:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0503 - 0505
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 05-03-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 05-05-2024 11:00 AM ET Past
More Information

Snyder DH Rental - PW Area Agency on Aging
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 05-10-2024
8:00 AM ET to 4:00 PM ET Past
More Information

Snyder Camping Weekend 0510 - 0512
Camp William B. Snyder
Friday 05-10-2024 5:00 PM ET to
Sunday 05-12-2024 11:00 AM ET Past
More Information