2020 Gathering Waters District Awards:

<u>District Award of Merit</u>: Jeremy Searl (Troop 3), Matt Schneider (Crew 221), Rosie Thiel (Troop 6032)

Presented to an individual who has rendered noteworthy service to youth. This may consist of a single plan or actions that contributes vitally to the lives of a large number of youth or to a small group over an extended period of time. The number of awards given out each year, depends on the number of units in our district, so 1 for each 25 traditional units or fraction thereof. Up to 3 awards for our district, as this is a National level award.

Cubmaster of the Year: Brendan Marston (Pack 3045/3074)

Awarded to the Gathering Waters Cubmaster who has exemplified the training they received in providing quality leadership to their Pack. The nominee must be fully trained for the position they are serving and have proven their superb leadership as reflected in the program of their unit. Typically awarded to one person per year but depending on the quality of the nominees there may be two awards in a year. Unit JTE scores and Roundtable attendance, will be considered in this determination.

Scoutmaster of the Year: Trent Yurk (Troop 3)

Awarded to the Gathering Waters Scoutmaster who has exemplified the training they received in providing quality leadership to their Troop. The nominee must be fully trained for the position they are serving and have proven their superb leadership as reflected in the program of their unit. Typically awarded to one person per year but depending on the quality of the nominees there may be two awards in a year. Unit JTE scores and Roundtable attendance, will be considered in this determination.

Distinguished Sponsorship of Scouting: Elks Lodge #676 in Neenah/Menasha

Presented to the organization, local business or company that selflessly displayed outstanding support to the Scouting program of the Gathering Waters District. There is only one award per year.

Outstanding Scouter: Michael Van Handel (Pack 3045/3074), John Day (Troop 67), Mike Rospenda

Awarded to the Gathering Waters scouters with a minimum of four years registration and outstanding service to scouting. Must have made a significant impact on scouting beyond their unit and exemplifies Scouting leadership. Starting in 2022, they must have previously been awarded the Dedicated Service to scouting award. This award will be given to a maximum of four individuals.

<u>Dedicated Service</u>: Lisa Van Handel (Pack 3045/3074 & 6114), Andrea Mendoza (Troop 2), Casey Jones (Troop 177), Will Morrison (Pack 3006), Stacy Wolter (Pack 3017), Tim Olsen (Troop 59)

Awarded to scouters with a minimum of three years registration. The award is given to scouters who have displayed outstanding service to the Gathering Waters District or to an individual unit in sustaining the Scouting program. Each unit may nominate one individual per year for this award.

Rookie of the Year: Nick Voigt (Pack 3104) and Kelsey Richart (Pack 3105)

Awarded to the Gathering Waters scouters registered for one year or less, showing outstanding enthusiasm and progress in their scouting position (including training). The recipient has excellent unit meeting and/or Roundtable attendance and is also involved with their unit in district events.

Spark Plug: Michael Glatczak (Troop 59), Stacy Wolter (Pack 3017), Will Morrison (Pack 3006), Walter Nawrot (3081), Kalyn Coulthurst (Pack 3122), Jody Rasmussen (Pack 3061), Thomas Hiles (Pack 3017), Nancy Ellenbecker (Troop 2), Casey Jones (Troop 59)

Awarded to Gathering Waters scouters who demonstrate leadership ability, enthusiasm, and Scouting spirit to an individual unit. No limit to how many can receive this per year, but individual can only earn this award once.

2020 District Chairman's Award: Jason Flanner (Pack 3038 & Troop 038)

This award is provided to an individual who has given extensive support and leadership to the Scouting organization. Awardee is selected by the District Chair.

2020 Silver Beaver: Michael Van Handel, Leah Schwarz, Paul Shrode, Dave Grimm Jr.

2019 Silver Beaver: Brendan Marston, Alyssa Dudkowski, John Ponczoch, Will Croff

The Silver Beaver Award is the council-level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America. Upon nomination by their local Scout council and with the approval of the National Court of Honor, recipients of this award are registered adult leaders who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the council.

2019 District Award of Merit: Andrea Mendoza, Gary Holz, Ian Schiesl

2019 Scoutmaster of the Year: Dan Skrypczak

2019 Cubmaster of the Year: Dan Judd

2019 District Chairman's Award: Bret Buxton and Mike Rospenda

2019 Distinguished Sponsor: The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, Appleton, WI