Northern Lights Council - 2021 Day Camp

Starting A Registration
How to start a new registration.
My Account - Part 1
My Account Basics
My Account - Part 2
Importing, Managing, and Using a Personal Roster
Parent Portal - Parents Guide
How parents can update registrations.

2021 Day Camp

Event Details

 

 

Cub Scout Twilight Camp and Day Camps are available for any registered Cub Scouts including Tigers, Wolves, Bears and Webelos.

 

“Open” schedule

  • Cub Scouts would need to have a parent (or adult) attend camp with them
  • Cub Scouts could do activity areas in any order they want and stay for as long as they want
  • With an open schedule, we eliminate the need for a den structures and give more flexibility to parents (they decide when to arrive and when they leave)

 

Activities will include:

  • Archery Range
  • BB Gun Range
  • Sling Shot Range
  • Cooking
  • Earth Science (Nature)
  • Weird Science
  • Wood Crafts
  • Leather Crafts
  • Cub Scouts that attend more than one day will work on a second wood craft and leather craft project

 

Discount available:

When packs register 50% of their Cub Scouts (or 10 Cub Scouts, whichever is less) as a group (all in one registration and not registered individually) – all the Cub Scouts will attend at the discounted rate.  If 50% of your pack is less than 10, please contact Amber Himmelspach before finishing your registration to have discount applied. 

Camperships are available for any Cub Scout that needs assistance

 

Volunteer staff will be needed for each of the camp locations:

  • Adults (21 years+) can help in any of these areas:
    • Wood Crafts area
    • Leather Crafts area
    • Cooking area
    • Earth Science area (Nature)
    • Weird Science area
    • Sling Shot Range
    • Archery Range (need to have certified training)
    • BB Gun Range (need to have certified training)
    • First Aid station (need to have certified training)
  • Scouts BSA youth (14 years+) can assist adults in most of the areas listed above

Volunteer staff will receive a camp staff t-shirt and patch. If you are interested in helping as a camp staff member, click here to let us know.

 

Registration Options 

1-day Registration

  • $40 - Regular Cub Scout Fee
  • $30 - Discounted Cub Scout Fee (see above)
  • Free - adults (a minimum of 2 adults must accompany each group of Cub Scouts from each pack)

2-day Registration

  • $50 - Regular Cub Scout Fee
  • $40 - Discounted Cub Scout Fee
  • Free - adults (a minimum of 2 adults must accompany each group of Cub Scouts from each pack)

Optional Overnight (no extra fee)

  • Each Cub Scout must camp with a parent (or guardian)
  • Food will not be provided
  • Water will be available

No Overnight Option for these camps

  • Devils Lake, ND June 7
  • Thief River Falls, MN June 10
Contact
When & Where
D8 Devils Lake Twilight Camp

Monday 06-07-2021 4:00 PM CT to 9:30 PM CT
More Information

D8 Grand Forks Twilight / Day Camp

Tuesday 06-08-2021 4:00 PM CT to
Wednesday 06-09-2021 12:00 PM CT
More Information

D8 Thief River Falls

Thursday 06-10-2021 4:00 PM CT to 9:30 PM CT
More Information

D2 Perham Twilight / Day Camp

Friday 06-11-2021 4:00 PM CT to
Saturday 06-12-2021 12:00 PM CT
More Information

D2 Twilight / Day Camp
Kensington Runestone Park
Monday 06-14-2021 4:00 PM CT to
Tuesday 06-15-2021 12:00 PM CT
More Information

D2 Twilight / Day Camp Fergus Falls

Wednesday 06-16-2021 4:00 PM CT to
Thursday 06-17-2021 12:00 PM CT
More Information

D5 Fargo Twilight / Day Camp

Friday 06-18-2021 4:00 PM CT to
Saturday 06-19-2021 12:00 PM CT
More Information

D10 Dickinson Twilight / Day Camp

Tuesday 07-06-2021 4:00 PM CT to
Wednesday 07-07-2021 12:00 PM CT
More Information

D13 Bismarck Twilight / Day Camp

Thursday 07-08-2021 4:00 PM CT to
Friday 07-09-2021 12:00 PM CT
More Information

D14 Williston Twilight / Day Camp

Monday 07-12-2021 4:00 PM CT to
Tuesday 07-13-2021 12:00 PM CT
More Information

D11 Twilight / Day Camp
Big Four Camp
Wednesday 07-14-2021 4:00 PM CT to
Thursday 07-15-2021 12:00 PM CT
More Information

D13 Bismarck Twilight / Day Camp

Monday 07-26-2021 4:00 PM CT to
Tuesday 07-27-2021 12:00 PM CT
More Information

D5 Detroit Lakes Twilight / Day Camp

Wednesday 07-28-2021 4:00 PM CT to
Thursday 07-29-2021 12:00 PM CT
More Information