Patriots' Path Council - 2021 Camp Somers

Starting A Registration
How to start a new registration.
My Account - Part 1
My Account Basics
My Account - Part 2
Importing, Managing, and Using a Personal Roster
Parent Portal - Parents Guide
How parents can update registrations.

2021 Camp Somers

Event Details

Come to Camp Somers

Unit and Individual Camping

Trailblazer - Day Camp

Trailblazer Day Camp is a weeklong adventure geared toward first year Scouts BSA moving up from Webelos. Older Scouts are also welcome and they are placed in patrols with experienced Scouts BSA. Have fun in all of the camp program areas. You may also work on Tenderfoot to First Class rank requirements, outdoor skills, and age appropriate merit badges. The program offers new excitement each week. Bus transportation is provided from more than 50 locations throughout Morris, Sussex, and NW Somerset counties. Four sessions are offered Monday-Friday 8:45am until 4:15pm.

Our Summer Camp programs gives you the opportunity to

  • Earn merit badges while learning new skills
  • Mountain bike our great trails
  • Do some great fishing on our ponds
  • Climb a 14 foot tall iceberg in our lake
  • Try canoeing, kayaking and funyaking
  • Climb one of our natural rock walls or try our climbing towers
  • Develop teamwork and leadership skills
  • Learn Tenderfoot through First Class Scout skills at our first year camper Dan Beard program
Contact
When & Where
Week 1
Mount Allamuchy Scout Reservation
Monday 07-05-2021 8:45 AM ET to
Friday 07-09-2021 4:15 PM ET
More Information

Week 2
Mount Allamuchy Scout Reservation
Monday 07-12-2021 8:45 AM ET to
Friday 07-16-2021 4:15 PM ET
More Information

Week 3
Mount Allamuchy Scout Reservation
Monday 07-19-2021 8:45 AM ET to
Friday 07-23-2021 4:15 PM ET
More Information

Week 4
Mount Allamuchy Scout Reservation
Monday 07-26-2021 8:45 AM ET to
Friday 07-30-2021 4:15 PM ET
More Information

Week 5
Mount Allamuchy Scout Reservation
Monday 08-02-2021 8:45 AM ET to
Friday 08-06-2021 4:15 PM ET
More Information

Specialty Week
Mount Allamuchy Scout Reservation
Sunday 08-08-2021 1:00 PM ET to
Saturday 08-14-2021 10:00 AM ET
More Information