Michigan Crossroads Council - Great Lakes Sailing Adventure 2019

Great Lakes Sailing Adventure 2019

Event Details

MCC Great Lakes Sailing Adventure - Summer 2019

Ahoy! Come set sail aboard Michigan Crossroads Council's sail training vessel Retriever!

The Retriever, a 52' ketch, is an offshore sail training program where youth will learn the fundamentals of sailboat handling, steering, waterway navigation, marine safety, and various cruising techniques used by seasoned sailors!

Based in its home port of Mackinaw City, Michigan, the Retriever will utilize harbors throughout the northern Great Lakes as classrooms to teach youth how to sail.  Program options include two-night weekend cruises, and six (6) day – five (5) night programs. There are extended holiday weekend programs on Memorial Day and Labor Day weekends too!  The Retriever is designed to accommodate a maximum of 10 youth and two (2) adults.  Co-ed crews are welcome, but the advisor must contact the council in advance to discuss options.  

Programs are available for any BSA Troop, Team, Crew or Ship. Non-BSA groups must contact the council for information about Great Lakes Sailing Adventure programs. Participants must be at least 13 years of age by September 1st of the year they participate for week-long Packages.    Boy Scout Troops are limited to 10 eligible youth and two (2) adult male leaders.  Co-ed Venture Crews or Sea Scout Ships must have co-ed adult leadership and may have a maximum of eight (8) youth members due to the sleeping accommodations on the vessel.  All participants must be registered members of the Boy Scouts of America.


Gus Chutorash
Program Specialist
Gus.Chutorash@scouting.org
810.571.0725
Michigan Crossroads Council
137 S Marketplace Blvd
Lansing, Michigan 48917
Phone: 1-517-940-4210


Attachments
When & Where
Multiple sessions to choose from

Weeklong 1
SOLD OUT
Sunday 06-16-2019 12:00 PM to
Friday 06-21-2019 12:00 PM
Straits Harbor
More Information
Map this session
Coords: 45.776479, -84.7266127
409 S Huron St
Mackinaw City, Michigan 49701

Weeklong 2
SOLD OUT
Sunday 06-23-2019 12:00 PM to
Friday 06-28-2019 12:00 PM
Straits Harbor
More Information
Map this session
Coords: 45.776479, -84.7266127
409 S Huron St
Mackinaw City, Michigan 49701

Weeklong 3
SOLD OUT
Sunday 06-30-2019 12:00 PM to
Friday 07-05-2019 12:00 PM
Straits Harbor
More Information
Map this session
Coords: 45.776479, -84.7266127
409 S Huron St
Mackinaw City, Michigan 49701

Weeklong 4
SOLD OUT
Sunday 07-07-2019 12:00 PM to
Friday 07-12-2019 12:00 PM
Straits Harbor
More Information
Map this session
Coords: 45.776479, -84.7266127
409 S Huron St
Mackinaw City, Michigan 49701

Weeklong 5
SOLD OUT
Sunday 07-14-2019 12:00 PM to
Friday 07-19-2019 12:00 PM
Straits Harbor
More Information
Map this session
Coords: 45.776479, -84.7266127
409 S Huron St
Mackinaw City, Michigan 49701

Weeklong 6
SOLD OUT
Sunday 07-21-2019 12:00 PM to
Friday 07-26-2019 12:00 PM
Straits Harbor
More Information
Map this session
Coords: 45.776479, -84.7266127
409 S Huron St
Mackinaw City, Michigan 49701

Weeklong 7
SOLD OUT
Sunday 07-28-2019 12:00 PM to
Friday 08-02-2019 12:00 PM
Straits Harbor
More Information
Map this session
Coords: 45.776479, -84.7266127
409 S Huron St
Mackinaw City, Michigan 49701

Weeklong 8
SOLD OUT
Sunday 08-04-2019 12:00 PM to
Friday 08-09-2019 12:00 PM
Straits Harbor
More Information
Map this session
Coords: 45.776479, -84.7266127
409 S Huron St
Mackinaw City, Michigan 49701

Weeklong 9
SOLD OUT
Sunday 08-11-2019 12:00 PM to
Friday 08-16-2019 12:00 PM
Straits Harbor
More Information
Map this session
Coords: 45.776479, -84.7266127
409 S Huron St
Mackinaw City, Michigan 49701

Weeklong 10
SOLD OUT
Sunday 08-18-2019 12:00 PM to
Friday 08-23-2019 12:00 PM
Straits Harbor
More Information
Map this session
Coords: 45.776479, -84.7266127
409 S Huron St
Mackinaw City, Michigan 49701

Extended Weekend 2
SOLD OUT
Friday 08-30-2019 12:00 PM to
Monday 09-02-2019 12:00 PM
Straits Harbor
More Information
Map this session
Coords: 45.776479, -84.7266127
409 S Huron St
Mackinaw City, Michigan 49701