Northern Star Scouting - 2020 Tomahawk Family Island

Starting A Registration
How to start a new registration.
My Account - Part 1
My Account Basics
My Account - Part 2
Importing, Managing, and Using a Personal Roster
Parent Portal - Parents Guide
How parents can update registrations.

2020 Tomahawk Family Island

Event Details

UPDATE: Registrations are temporarily suspended. They will reopen on a first come, first served basis on June 15th at noon central time. All registrations will be made online, please do not call. 

We are your fun filled, affordable vacation destination. Tomahawk Scout Reservation offers programs and facilities for families at our Family Island. We offer cabins for rent, wonderful tent camping sites, and an RV spots. Reservations are available to Scouting families. Similar to camping at a State Park, you will cook your own meals. We encourage Scout families to come and enjoy a week at Tomahawk while your troop is in camp or later when the entire family can enjoy a vacation.

Cabin amenities:

  • Sleeping accommodations for 6 people include 2 bunk beds and a futon couch. 
  • Kitchens with two burner stove, sink, refrigerator, dishes, pots, pans, a toaster, and a coffee maker.
  • Full bathrooms with flush toilet, shower, sink, and hot running water. 
  • Use of the picnic area and jungle gym equipment. 
  • Planned activities by the Family Island staff. 

Tent camping and RV site amenities:

  • Water supply
  • Latrine
  • Picnic table
  • Dock
  • Rowboat and canoe
  • Picnic area and jungle gym equipment
  • Picnic shelter
  • Fire ring

NOTE: Electrical hookups are available, but there are no water or sewer hookups available at the Family Island RV sites.

 

Contact
When & Where
Week 1
Tomahawk Scout Reservation
Saturday 06-20-2020 1:00 PM CT to
Saturday 06-27-2020 11:00 AM CT Past
More Information

Week 3
Tomahawk Scout Reservation
Sunday 07-05-2020 1:00 PM CT to
Saturday 07-11-2020 11:00 AM CT Past
More Information

Week 4
Tomahawk Scout Reservation
Sunday 07-12-2020 1:00 PM CT to
Saturday 07-18-2020 11:00 AM CT Past
More Information

Week 5
Tomahawk Scout Reservation
Sunday 07-19-2020 1:00 PM CT to
Saturday 07-25-2020 11:00 AM CT Past
More Information

Week 6
Tomahawk Scout Reservation
Sunday 07-26-2020 1:00 PM CT to
Saturday 08-01-2020 11:00 AM CT Past
More Information

Week 7
Tomahawk Scout Reservation
Sunday 08-02-2020 1:00 PM CT to
Saturday 08-08-2020 11:00 AM CT Past
More Information

Week 8
Tomahawk Scout Reservation
Sunday 08-09-2020 1:00 PM CT to
Saturday 08-15-2020 11:00 AM CT Past
More Information

Week 9
Tomahawk Scout Reservation
Sunday 08-16-2020 1:00 PM CT to
Saturday 08-22-2020 11:00 AM CT Past
More Information