Pine Tree Council - 2018 Rouse Island Sea Kayak Adventure Weekends

Event Registration pt 1
How to start a new registration.
Parent Portal - Parents Guide
How parents can update registrations.

2018 Rouse Island Sea Kayak Adventure Weekends

Event Details

Ready to add an adventure to your week of camp?   Want an awesome 2 night 3 day adventure?  The Rouse Island Adventure works for you!

This 2 night sea kayaking adventure starts when your week of camp ends on Friday. It includes an overnight at our Rouse Island outpost with an introduction to the coast of Maine.  You'll spend Friday night in a cabin after learning the basics of sea kayaking in Panther Pond.  Saturday morning you'll launch your kayak into the Kennebec River and travel to our Rouse Island Outpost.  There you'll explore the island, learn about marine ecosystems and marine signaling.  Sunday you'll finish your adventure surfing your kayak into Popham Beach. 

The Rouse Island adventure is great for whole units or provisional scouts.  It will be led by Pine Tree Council Trekking staff.

Contact


When & Where
Weekend 1
Camp William Hinds
Friday 07-06-2018 12:00 AM to
Sunday 07-08-2018 11:59 PM Past
More Information

Weekend 2
Camp William Hinds
Friday 07-13-2018 12:00 AM to
Sunday 07-15-2018 11:59 PM Past
More Information

Weekend 3
Camp William Hinds
Friday 07-20-2018 12:00 AM to
Sunday 07-22-2018 11:59 PM Past
More Information

Weekend 4
Camp William Hinds
Friday 07-27-2018 12:00 AM to
Sunday 07-29-2018 11:59 PM Past
More Information

Weekend 5
Camp William Hinds
Friday 08-03-2018 12:00 AM to
Sunday 08-05-2018 11:59 PM Past
More Information

Weekend 6
Camp William Hinds
Friday 08-10-2018 12:00 AM to
Sunday 08-12-2018 11:59 PM Past
More Information
Attachments