Grand Canyon Council - 2024 R-C Scout Ranch Family Camp

Starting A Registration
How to start a new registration.
My Account - Part 1
My Account Basics
My Account - Part 2
Importing, Managing, and Using a Personal Roster
Parent Portal - Parents Guide
How parents can update registrations.

2024 R-C Scout Ranch Family Camp

Event Details

2024 Family Camp at R-C Scout Ranch

Connecting Families to the Great Outdoors!

For an "Out of This World" experience...

Family Camp offers an amazing, fun-filled, outdoor camp experience for the entire family
with hands-on activities for kids of all ages.

We offer sessions during the week and on the weekends to work with your schedule. 

Each session is three days of activity and two nights of camping.
We invite you to arrive early and add on an extra night of camping.

We offer exciting activities including Archery, BB guns, Slingshots, Fishing, Hiking, Family games, and much more. You can even take your family on a Horseback Trail ride along Christopher Creek! Please see the Parent's Guide for more details. On Wednesday, April 10, the Class Schedule opened and you can select your preferred activities. Please see the Weekend Scheduling Guide and the Weekday Scheduling Guide for the activity schedule and important tips.

We have a variety of lodging options available for families: rustic tents, family tents, and cabins. Please see the Parent's Guide for more information on these options.

Our Family camp is open to all family members. All youth must be accompanied by a parent or an adult family member (at least 21 years old) at all times. Young children are also welcome to attend with their families. There will be a Tot Lot available for younger children, who are potty trained, to have hands-on activity time while parents and older siblings attend activities during the day.

Family Camp t-shirts are also available by pre-ordering while registering your family.  April 26 is the deadline for pre-ordering t-shirts.  There will be a limited number of t-shirts available at the Trading Post. 

You can learn more about what makes R-C Family Camp special in the easy-to-follow Parent's Guide.

Let us help you connect with your family in the great outdoors!

 

We recommend signing up early:

o   Session 1 – Friday, May 31 through Sunday, June 2, 2024                 $225 per person

o   Session 2 – Tuesday, June 4 through Thursday, June 6, 2024            $195 per person

o   Session 3 – Friday, June 7 through Sunday, June 9, 2024                   $225 per person
       
Session is Full - New Registrations Suspended

o   Session 4 – Tuesday, June 11 through Thursday, June 13, 2024         $195 per person

o   Session 5 – Friday, June 14 through Sunday, June 16, 2024               $225 per person

o   Session 6 – Tuesday, June 18 through Thursday, June 20, 2024         $195 per person

 

Counselor In Training Program (CIT)
Scouts aged 14 and15 who have an interest in serving R-C Family Camp as a Counselor in Training will experience a program aimed to develop leadership, customer service, and teaching skills. If you are interested in becoming the next generation of amazing Couneslor in Training, please apply trhough the link on the website www.r-cscoutranch.org, or by emailing the director at GCC.Program@grandcanyonbsa.org. CIT members register in Session 1 of Family Camp.


To add participants or options to your R-C Family Camp registration:

Open the Grand Canyon Council (grandcanyoncouncil@247scouting.com) email you received called "Reservation Confirmation Email" for your Family Camp reservation.  Within that confirmation email should be a link to View Reservation Details.  Click on that link and it will take you to your reservation.

Once you are in your reservation, you can go to Additional Actions and then Add Participant or add options (early arrival, tents or cabin rental) by going to Registration Contact. Your reservation will add the new items to your Cart and you will need to Check-Out to finalize the transaction.

 

Please email GCC.Program@grandcanyonbsa.org for questions. 

 

Contact
When & Where
Session 1
R-C Scout Ranch
Friday 05-31-2024 10:00 AM MST to
Sunday 06-02-2024 10:00 AM MST
More Information

Session 2
R-C Scout Ranch
Tuesday 06-04-2024 10:00 AM MST to
Thursday 06-06-2024 10:00 AM MST
More Information

Session 3
R-C Scout Ranch
Friday 06-07-2024 10:00 AM MST to
Sunday 06-09-2024 10:00 AM MST
More Information

Session 4
R-C Scout Ranch
Tuesday 06-11-2024 2:00 PM MST to
Thursday 06-13-2024 10:00 AM MST
More Information

Session 5
R-C Scout Ranch
Friday 06-14-2024 2:00 PM MST to
Sunday 06-16-2024 10:00 AM MST
More Information

Session 6
R-C Scout Ranch
Tuesday 06-18-2024 2:00 PM MST to
Thursday 06-20-2024 10:00 AM MST
More Information